Nazarbayev Intellectual School of Physics and Mathematics in Kostanay

The school opened on December 12, 2014 and became the seventeenth Intellectual School, launched on the initiative of the Head of State.

Nazarbayev Intellectual School aims to develop the intellectual potential of students, to provide them with knowledge and develop skills that will help to form an educated, highly moral, critical thinking, physically and spiritually developed citizen, striving for self-development and creativity.

The Intellectual School implements the integrated educational program of the Natural sciences and Mathematics, developed jointly with the experts of Cambridge University.

Despite the fact that the main subjects are Physics and Mathematics, great attention is also paid to the study of Humanitarian disciplines and Languages. Students have the opportunity to study subjects in three languages. Thus, the students are provided with all the conditions for comprehensive and harmonious development.

At the beginning of the 2018-2019 academic year NIS of Physics and Mathematics in Kostanay had opened 32 classes, 18 for Kazakh-speakers and 14 for Russian-speakers. In this school year, there are 632 students from grades 7 to 12.

In order to increase the potential of the teachers of the Intellectual School, their professional development continues and courses are held for in-service training within the school, in the OAE “Nazarbayev Intellectual schools” and abroad.

Teaching and education is carried out by 211 local teachers and 10 international teachers from Great Britain, the USA, the Philippines, Kenya, Serbia, Canada, South African Republic, Singapore, as well as additional education teachers, psychologists, curators and educators.

The main goal of the educational work at the school is the formation of students’ understanding and application of moral, universal and national values ​​(honor, dignity, decency and respect), responsibility for their actions, constant comprehension of life, needs and skills to listen and take into account their opinion and associate it with opinions of other people.

Назарбаев Интеллектуальная школа физико-математического направления г. Костанай

Школа открылась 12 декабря 2014 года и стала семнадцатой по счету Интеллектуальной школой, запускаемой по инициативе Главы государства.

Назарбаев Интеллектуальная школа призвана способствовать развитию интеллектуального потенциала учащихся, предоставлять им знания и развивать навыки, которые будут способствовать формированию образованного, высоконравственного, критически мыслящего, физически и духовно развитого гражданина, стремящегося к саморазвитию и творчеству.

Несмотря на то, что профилирующими предметами являются физика и математика, большое внимание также уделяется изучению гуманитарных дисциплин и языков. Учащиеся имеют возможность изучать предметы на трех языках. Таким образом, ученикам предоставляются все условия для всестороннего и гармоничного развития.

Интеллектуальная школа реализует Интегрированную образовательную программу естественно-математического направления, разработанную совместно с экспертами Кембриджского университета.

 На начало 2018-2019 учебного года в школе сформировано 32 класс-комплекта: 18 с государственным языком обучения, 14 с русским языком обучения с 7 по 12 классы общей численностью- 632 обучающихся.

В целях наращивания потенциала педагогов Интеллектуальной продолжается их профессиональное развитие, проводятся курсы повышения квалификации внутри школы, в сети НИШ и за рубежом.

Учебно-воспитательный процесс организуют 211 учителя и 10 международных учителей из США, Великобритания, Кения, ЮАР, Канада, Сербия, Филиппины, Сингапур а также педагоги дополнительного образования, педагоги-психологи, педагоги-организаторы-кураторы, воспитатели.

Основной задачей воспитательной работы школы является формирование у учащихся понимания и применения нравственных, общечеловеческих и национальных ценностей (честь, достоинство, порядочность, уважение), ответственности за свои поступки и действия, постоянного осмысления жизни, потребности и умений выслушивать и учитывать свое мнение и связывать с мнениями других людей.